?

Log in

No account? Create an account

msilverstar

Hobbit premiere news!

« previous entry | next entry »
Nov. 26th, 2012 | 11:19 pm

Hobbit premiere live streams available: E

ETA: best streaming is at http://www.theonering.net/torwp/new-zealand-premiere-coverage/
* New Zealand Herald live stream
* New Zealand 3 News live stream

The November 28 schedule is:
3:50pm Show Opening/Welcome
4:00pm Neil Finn Performance
4:30pm Talent arrivals, red carpet interviews & crowd interaction
6:30pm Official Speeches
7:00pm End of Show
New Zealand Daylight Time is GMT + 13, so here are some start times in other places:
London at 2:50 AM (Nov. 28)
New York at 9:50 PM (Nov. 27)
San Francisco at 6:50 PM (Nov. 27)

check times at timeanddate.com

Link | Leave a comment |

Comments {5}

Lobelia the adverbial

(no subject)

from: lobelia321
date: Nov. 27th, 2012 11:00 pm (UTC)
Link

2.50???? That is cruel, that is.

Reply | Thread

Lotripper

(no subject)

from: msilverstar
date: Nov. 28th, 2012 04:47 am (UTC)
Link

Sometimes you win the timezone lottery, sometimes you lose...

Reply | Parent | Thread

foxrafer

(no subject)

from: foxrafer
date: Nov. 28th, 2012 11:27 am (UTC)
Link

If you see of any downloads of the entire event (or most of it), can you give me a holler? I couldn't get any live feeds to work, unfortunately. I've seen a couple of Richard interviews and the dwarf intro but that's about it.

Reply | Thread

Lotripper

(no subject)

from: msilverstar
date: Nov. 28th, 2012 10:52 pm (UTC)
Link

There were boring bits, here is a nice compilation http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i5gkvk7cnJ4

Reply | Parent | Thread

foxrafer

(no subject)

from: foxrafer
date: Nov. 29th, 2012 04:50 pm (UTC)
Link

Thanks! Slowly but surely different clips are finding their way onto youtube so I should be able to see most of what I missed. *g*

Reply | Parent | Thread